This is an archived version of CRA's website. This archive is available to provide historical content.

Please visit for the latest information.

CRA Committees

Government Affairs

The Government Affairs Committee establishes priorities and positions, and helps to execute CRA's efforts, in government affairs and public policy.

CRA Contact: Peter Harsha, harsha [at]

  • Fred Schneider (Cornell University) Chair
  • Ed Lazowska (University of Washington) Co-Chair
  • Jeff Vitter (University of Kansas) Co-Chair

  • Sarita Adve (University of Illinois)
  • Annie Antón (Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • David Bader (Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • Wayne Bennett (ECEDHA)
  • George Cybenko (Dartmouth College)
  • Mary Fernández (MentorNet)
  • James Foley (Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • Jeff Hollingsworth (University of Maryland)
  • Mary Jane Irwin (Pennsylvania State University)
  • Bob Kahn (CNRI)
  • Sid Karin (UC San Diego)
  • John King (University of Michigan)
  • Margaret Martonosi (Princeton University)
  • J Moore (University of Texas - Austin)
  • Dan Reed (University of Iowa)
  • Bobby Schnabel (Indiana University)
  • Marc Snir (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
  • Eugene H. Spafford (Purdue University)
  • David Tennenhouse (VMware)
  • Jeannette M. Wing (Microsoft)

CCC Logo

CERP Logo CRA-E Logo CRA-W Logo

1828 L STREET, NW SUITE 800, WASHINGTON, DC 20036 | P: 202-234-2111 | F: 202-667-1066