This is an archived version of CRA's website. This archive is available to provide historical content.

Please visit for the latest information.

CRA Committees


CRA Contact: Andrew Bernat, abernat [at]

Three committees oversee CRA's award programs:

  • Distinguished Service Award Link

  • Recognizes service in the areas of government affairs, professional societies, publications or conferences, and leadership that has a major impact on computing research.

  • Chris Johnson (University of Utah) Chair

  • A. Nico Habermann Award Link

  • Recognizes outstanding contributions aimed at increasing the numbers and/or successes of underrepresented groups in the computing research community.

  • Michael Franklin (UC Berkeley) Chair

  • Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Award Link

  • These student awards, sponsored by Microsoft and MERL in alternate years, recognize undergraduate students in North American colleges and universities who show outstanding research potential in an area of computing research.

  • This award is managed by the CRA Education Committee.

  • The 2015 selection committee includes:
  • Eric Aaron (Vassar College)
  • Jeffrey Forbes (Duke University)
  • James Geller (New Jersey Institute of Technology)
  • Lori Pollock (University of Delaware)
  • John Reppy (University of Chicago)
  • Lydia Tapia (University New Mexico)
  • Tom Wexler (Oberlin College) Chair

CCC Logo

CERP Logo CRA-E Logo CRA-W Logo

1828 L STREET, NW SUITE 800, WASHINGTON, DC 20036 | P: 202-234-2111 | F: 202-667-1066