This is an archived version of CRA's website. This archive is available to provide historical content.

Please visit for the latest information.

Current CRA Board of Directors

  • Sarita Adve (2018)
    Sarita Adve

    University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
    Department of Computer Science

    4110 Siebel Ctr
    201N Goodwin Ave
    Urbana, IL 61801-8461

  • Nancy Amato (2017)
    Nancy Amato

    Department of Computer Science and Engineering
    Texas A&M University

    College Station, TX

  • Ken Barker *
    Ken Barker

    CACS/IAC Representative
    Professor and Dean, Faculty of Science
    University of Calgary

    2500 University Drive NW
    Calgary, Alberta, CANADA T2N 1N4

  • Ronald Brachman (2016)
    Ronald Brachman

    Treasurer, Board of Directors
    Chief Scientist and Head
    Yahoo! Labs

    111 W. 40th St., 17th Floor
    New York, NY 10018

  • Tracy Camp (2016)
    Tracy Camp

    Professor of Computer Science
    Colorado School of Mines

    Golden, CO 80401

  • Anne Condon (2016)
    Anne Condon

    Professor and Head of the Department of Computer Science
    University of British Columbia

    University of British Columbia
    201-2366 Main Mall
    Vancouver, BC V6T1Z4

  • David Culler (2017)
    David Culler

    Chair, Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences

    University of California at Berkeley

    465 Soda Hall (radlab)
    Berkeley, CA 94720-1776

  • Mary Czerwinski (2017)
    Mary Czerwinski

    Research Area Manager
    Microsoft Research
    Visualization and Interaction for Business and Entertainment (VIBE)

    One Microsoft Way
    Redmond, WA 98052

  • Susan B. Davidson (2017)
    Susan B. Davidson

    Chair, Board of Directors
    Weiss Professor and Chair
    University of Pennsylvania
    Computer and Information Science

    Levine Hall
    3330 Walnut Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19104-6309

  • Eric de Sturler *
    Eric de Sturler

    SIAM Representative
    Department of Mathematics
    Virginia Tech

    460 McBryde, Virginia Tech
    Blacksburg, VA 24061-0123, USA

  • David Ebert *
    David Ebert

    IEEE-CS Representative
    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Purdue University
    465 Northwestern Ave.
    West Lafayette, IN 47907

  • Joel Emer (2018)
    Joel Emer

    Senior Distinguished Research Scientist,
    Professor of the Practice,

  • Stephanie Forrest (2018)
    Stephanie Forrest

    Distinguished Professor of Computer Science
    University of New Mexico

  • Michael Franklin (2018)
    Michael Franklin

    Thomas M. Siebel Professor of Computer Science and Chair of Computer Science
    UC Berkeley

  • Jean-Luc Gaudiot *
    Jean-Luc Gaudiot

    IEEE-CS Representative
    Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department

    University of California, Irvine
    Irvine, CA 92697-2625

  • Lise Getoor *
    Lise Getoor

    AAAI Representative
    University of California, Santa Cruz

    Engineering 2, Room 347A
    Mail Stop SOE3
    1156 High Street
    Santa Cruz, CA 95064

  • Dan Grossman (2017)
    Dan Grossman

    Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    University of Washington

    AC101 Paul G. Allen Center, Box 352350
    185 Stevens Way
    Seattle, WA 98195-2350

  • Laura M. Haas (2016)
    Laura M. Haas

    Vice Chair, Board of Directors
    IBM Fellow and Director
    Institute for Massive Data, Analytics and Modeling
    IBM Almaden Research Center

    650 Harry Road
    San Jose, CA 95120

  • Gregory Hager (2018)
    Gregory Hager

    Professor and Chair
    Department of Computer Science

    Johns Hopkins University

    Baltimore, MD

  • Brent T. Hailpern (2017)
    Brent T. Hailpern

    Director of Computer Science
    IBM Research – Almaden

    650 Harry Road
    San Jose, CA 95120

  • Mary Hall *
    Mary Hall

    ACM Representative
    Professor, School of Computing
    University of Utah

    50 S Central Campus Dr., 3190
    Salt Lake City, UT 84112

  • Susanne Hambrusch (2017)
    Susanne Hambrusch

    Vice Chair, Board of Directors
    Department of Computer Science
    Purdue University

    305 N. University Street
    West Lafayette, IN 47907

  • H. V. Jagadish (2018)
    H. V. Jagadish

    Bernard A Galler Collegiate
    Professor of Engineering
    University of Michigan
    Electrical Engineering and
    Computer Science Department

    2260 Hayward St.
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2121

  • Farnam Jahanian (2018)
    Farnam Jahanian

    Carnegie Mellon University

  • Chris Johnson (2016)
    Chris Johnson

    Distinguished Professor of Computer Science
    University of Utah

    Salt Lake City, Utah 84112

  • Margaret Martonosi (2018)
    Margaret Martonosi

    Department of Computer Science
    Princeton University

    35 Olden Street
    Princeton, NJ 08544-5263

  • Kathryn S McKinley (2018)
    Kathryn S McKinley

    Principal Researcher, Microsoft
    Endowed Professor of Computer Science
    The University of Texas at Austin


    14820 M# 36th Street
    Redmond, WA 98052

  • Greg Morrisett (2018)
    Greg Morrisett

    Secretary, Board of Directors
    Cornell University

    33 Oxford St., Room 151
    Cambridge, MA 02138

  • Barbara Ryder (2017)
    Barbara Ryder

    Department Head
    Department of Computer Science
    College of Engineering
    Virginia Tech

    2202 Kraft Dr. (MC 9020)
    Knowledge Works II
    Blacksburg, VA 24060

  • Vivek Sarkar (2018)
    Vivek Sarkar

    Chair of Computer Science
    Rice University

  • Fred B. Schneider (2016)
    Fred B. Schneider

    Cornell University
    Computer Science Department

    Upson Hall
    Ithaca, NY 14853

  • Andrew Sears *
    Andrew Sears

    ACM Representative
    Dean of the College of Information Sciences and Technology

    Penn State University
    332D Information Sciences and Technology Building
    University Park, PA 16802

  • Margo Seltzer *
    Margo Seltzer

    Herchel Smith Professor of Computer Science
    Harvard College Professor, SEAS

    241 Maxwell Dworkin Hall
    33 Oxford Street
    Cambridge, MA 02138

  • Ellen W. Zegura (2017)
    Ellen W. Zegura

    Professor and Chair
    Georgia Tech,
    Computer Science Department

    Campus Box 0765
    Atlanta, GA 30332

* Terms are set by their society

CCC Logo

CERP Logo CRA-E Logo CRA-W Logo

1828 L STREET, NW SUITE 800, WASHINGTON, DC 20036 | P: 202-234-2111 | F: 202-667-1066