Manufacturing Task Force

CCC Council Members: Greg Hager, Joe Evans, Klara Nahrstedt, Lorenzo Alvisi, Daniela Rus


Manufacturing continues to be on the White House agenda, and there are signs that this will continue at least through the end of the current administration. There is a lot of interest in this area, with a possible DARPA follow-on. The CCC needs to consider what our next steps might be and how to frame these initiatives for the CS research community.